Travel Blogging: R3’s first trip to Alberta

10 Aug

I had a lovely birthday (birthday blog to follow) and now I’m in Alberta with my littlest R, visiting my brother.  

When the opportunity came up for a second trip in the span of one summer, I really wanted to jump on it and bring my youngest child to meet his uncle!

R3’s first plane ride!

Nice to see you again, baby brother!

long day of travel


I miss the older kids but I’m so glad I was able to make this work!

Jesse has to work during the day, but we are enjoying his company when he gets home in the afternoon.  R3 is quite taken with him and has been following him around the house.  As soon as he saw Jesse, he gave him a huge smile.  

R3 is nervous around (yet fascinated by) the cats, obsessed with the cat food and water dishes, loving the deck and the expansive yard.


It’s great to just sit around, eat junk, drink coolers, and shoot the shit with my little brother.  He’s one of my favourite people ever.


It may not be an exciting vacation, but this quiet solitude of life in tiny farming community is exactly what I needed.  


Very few responsibilities and nowhere to go.  It’s perfect.

3 Responses to “Travel Blogging: R3’s first trip to Alberta”

  1. Julia M. August 11, 2016 at 10:56 am #

    looks like the best camping week ever! 😉
    Enjoy!

    • L.W. August 11, 2016 at 10:58 am #

      Thanks Julia! It is definitely the best camping week ever! Because I can go inside when the bugs get bad!

  2. barbcjy August 11, 2016 at 9:09 am #

    So R3 gets to see what he missed when his brothers went away. Enjoy!

Talk to me

