Stream of Consciousness: Part Six

10 Feb

Yesterday, JP was on a roll with some imaginative play. For some reason he was talking about Christmas…

IMG_7219

Stephanie Parker, those guys found Santa!

And they didn’t beat us!

Are you going to save Christmas?

Yeah!

I’m going to find a magic star to make you fly! It goes on your boot! Oh, here, it’s in the freezer!

It was in the freezer?

Ho ho ho!

Everyone, you better get to sleep!

You can have a sleepover, mom. One where you stay over.

Alright, that’s a good idea.

Mommy, I’m the driver of this thing!

Barbie! Paw Patrol is NOT on a role!

Hurry you better get to bed. Now I’m going to tuck you in!

Paw Patrol is on a role!

Midge! Other Midge! Ben! It’s time to sleep or Santa won’t give you presents! Even if you’re not on the naughty list.

Paw Patrol is on a role….to the hoooouuuuse!!!

Down you go! Down the chimney!

Uh…guys…I think we should move this Christmas tree outside.

Ok, well it’s time to go to the doctor anyway. My heart is telling me you’re sick. Krista, are you ready. Come here for your X-ray.

Why do I need an X-ray?

I see your heart and bones! It’s okay Krista, I’m a doctor!

Well thank you for making me feel better.

Call me Big Red!

Okay sure Krista. Hey, is it your birthday?

No, I’m sorry to say.

That’s ok. I’m going to make a cake for Monique because it’s her birthday today. Monique….Monique… Maaaaaaaaaaaa-neeeeeeeeeeeek!!!!

I’m right here.

Oh good. I’m making you a cake. It has pink and red and green and blue icing. Now where did Big Red go? She’s gone. But look Monique, your mom is here and your dad is here. This room is full of love.

*cough cough*

Big Red Krista, why are you sick again?

I don’t know.

Well I’m very sad. You need another x-Ray. Hop on, let’s look at your heart and bones.

Talk to me

