How to get that stain out…

9 Sep

You’ll recall that we left off yesterday with three articles clothing badly in need of cleansing.

A rather icky memory-jog:

IMG_4683.JPG

Oh yes, my son’s pants, shirt, and my husband’s shirt were heavily splotched with large crimson stains. Granted, they were fresh stains but I didn’t want to give them any time to get too attached to the fibres.

So what did I do with my bloody clothes?

I did what I always do when I want to get rid of a stain…

I reached for my Buncha Farmers Stain Remover stick!

IMG_3863.JPG

You might recognize this product from my birthday giveaway extravaganza.

From my birthday post:

A few years ago, while searching for information about essential oils, I came across a product called Buncha Farmers Stain Remover. Of course the name intrigued me and I wanted to know more! I looked online for Canadian sellers of this product and I checked out all the major chain retailers hoping to find it. My search proved fruitless and I gave up.

(edited to add, I obviously wasn’t looking in the right places because the product is actually manufactured in Canada.

Then a year ago, I found it in a local boutique and excitedly grabbed it, screeching something like, “I’ve been looking for you all over the place!!” I took it home, tried it, loved it, then went back to the store and bought more!

This stain remover is a solid rectangular stick of wax-like consistency and is made with a combination of several essential oils. You are to rub the stick on a stain like a crayon, then wash normally. Even the toughest and oldest stains are supposed to come out with minimal effort.

I rubbed the stick on all my stained baby clothes (back when I had a baby) and it got rid of them all! Then I – this is the real selling point – rubbed the stick on old blood stains and, within a few washes, the blood was gone! Amazing!

Yep, old blood stains gone. Surely new blood stains would be a piece of cake!

Let’s try it, shall we?

The bloody shirt smeared with waxy stain remover:

IMG_4643.JPG

I accidentally deleted the photo of RJ’s bloody shorts, but here are two views of Jason’s bloody button-up:

IMG_4644.JPG

IMG_4645.JPG

I let everything sit overnight and washed it the next day. I don’t know if you actually have to let it sit, but I was too lazy to do laundry after our hospital adventure.

So what did it all look like after it came out of the washing machine?

Check it:

IMG_4763.JPG

IMG_4761.JPG

IMG_4764.JPG

IMG_4766.JPG

In interest of full disclosure, one tiny bit of blood was left:

IMG_5030.JPG

But never fear, because a bit more stain remover and another wash, and everything was back to normal.

While I was labouring away (rubbing waxy stain remover on stains), I thought it would be a great idea if I emailed to company about a possible partnership…which is, of course, why I snapped the pictures!

Look what arrived in the mail today!!!

IMG_5021.JPG

Do you know what that is?

It’s a big ol’ box from BunchaFarmers.ca because they were very receptive to having my readers hear about the wonders of this product!

I have loads of product to give away and right now, we’re starting with THREE prize packs!

Please comment on this post to enter the draw! Three names will be drawn from a hat; the three chosen with each win a stick of the stain remover, a bar of manuka honey soap, and three honey lip balms!

Now, it’s not my intention to draw this out, but my awesome brother and his amazing girlfriend are in town and we have so many delightful plans!

So!

Because I don’t know if I’ll have time during the week, the contest will close Sunday September 14th at midnight and the winners will be drawn the following day!

And as for all that product that I’m not giving away…well, keep your eyes open because you can be sure it’ll show up again, here on Eating Dirt!

IMG_5031.JPG

This post was sponsored by BunchaFarmers. Visit them at BunchaFarmers.ca

13 Responses to “How to get that stain out…”

  1. Lisa September 12, 2014 at 1:20 pm #

    Looks awesome Leah! I’d love to be entered to win one! 🙂

  2. Lauren P. September 9, 2014 at 4:58 pm #

    This is aweseome! I definately want some and if I don’t win I’ll definately visit Take a Hike to buy some up! I love that store!

  3. Lindsay K September 9, 2014 at 2:10 pm #

    Is this product a natural way to remove stains? I have used other natural laundry bars that don’t actually remove the stains. Sign me up, I want stain free clothes!

    • L.W. September 9, 2014 at 3:09 pm #

      I’m pretty sure it’s natural. The ingredients are posted in the last picture.

  4. annie September 9, 2014 at 1:57 pm #

    Wow! Those are impressive results. How fun to get that box of goodies! I would love to try this product. I wonder if it is available in the United States?

  5. Chrissie September 9, 2014 at 10:41 am #

    I would love to give this stuff a try! You have proven it works on blood which is awesome for my accident prone 4 year old girl so I would like to give it a shot with my 5 year olds clothes full of kids lip gloss and marker from all her drawing and my hubby’s clothes with train grease from work and automotive and motorcycle lubricants from working/playing in the garage!! Fingers crossed for a win but if not I would be interested in finding out where u bought it. Sorry to hear about the nose bleeds and hope the water in his room keeps them away in the winter too!

  6. Tara September 9, 2014 at 9:56 am #

    Ok dude, I need this stuff!

    Maybe you can remember where you bought it locally as well, just in case I don’t win… ;P

    • L.W. September 9, 2014 at 3:10 pm #

      Locally I found it at Take a Hike, across the street from the Hoito!

  7. Jessica Wyatt September 9, 2014 at 9:53 am #

    Ooohhh – this looks so interesting, Leah! I would love a chance to try the stain remover!! (also sorry to hear about all the drama – I hope everyone is recovering okay!)

  8. Karen September 9, 2014 at 9:29 am #

    Oh my gosh!!! I was just thinking of this stain remover the other day and wondering where you got it! Pick me! Pick me!!! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Birthday Blog Extravaganza! | eating dirt - July 28, 2016

    […] best stain remover ever!  Smells so good and even works to get out blood!  Not local to our area, but it is from a Canadian […]

  2. Momtober Mompreneur Giveaway! | eating dirt - October 16, 2014

    […] things I threw in: Some Bunny Loves You (a silly music and picture book) by Jesse Thom, The amazing stain removing stick from Bunchafarmers.ca, and a medicine dropper for babies (because I had several of these, unopened […]

  3. Buncha Farmers Winners! | eating dirt - September 15, 2014

    […] contest was announced early last week and I knew I wouldn’t have much time to be blogging while my brother and his girlfriend were […]

Talk to me

