Hypnotic Eye Tour

18 Aug

This contest is now closed.

In June 2010, One of my dreams came true when I saw Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers in concert. Jason and I drove to Winnipeg to see them play at the MTS Centre. It was everything I hoped it would be and more; it was easily one of the best concert experiences of my life.

IMG_4358.JPG

IMG_4359.JPG

IMG_4360.JPG

IMG_4361.JPG

I’m absolutely thrilled that we have the opportunity to travel again to see the Heartbreakers on their 2014 tour!

IMG_4362.JPG

This time the new album release was included with my purchase of tickets!

Actually…two copies of the album were included!

Whaaaaat?!

It’s true!

Because I’m so excited for my upcoming adventure, I want to give away one of the copies to a lucky reader!

IMG_4357.JPG

Who loves Tom Petty?! Who wants a copy of the new album? Please leave a comment below and tell me about the best concert you’ve ever attended.

The contest will close Friday the 22nd (at midnight) and the winner will be chosen sometime Saturday the 23rd!

5 Responses to “Hypnotic Eye Tour”

  1. Ashley August 20, 2014 at 1:38 am #

    I am lucky to live in a city where the live music scene is vibrant. I have seen a lot of big concerts in the past few years and a lot of smaller more intimate ones. There are three in particular that stand out.

    1.) Hey Rosetta. I saw them on their first Canadian tour in Victoria and loved them so much I saw them again and traveled to Vancouver to see them at the Commodore Ballroom. It was my first time there and it really is a legendary space.

    2.) Bahamas. Again I saw him twice, both in Victoria. Once at a little bar downtown but the second time was a very intimate setting at an old school in the little auditorium. The space really fit his music and I got lost in the show. He is on tour again so everyone go see him!

    3.) I’m not sure anything will ever top this. Rolling Stones in Las Vegas. I have dreamed of seeing the Rolling Stones since I was about 7 years old and was first introduced to them via a televised ice show set to their music. I might still have it recorded on VHS. In 2013 when they announced a tour I knew I would HAVE to see them. This could be my last chance. Being on the west coast there were several options, a friends mum put the suggestion out I thought it would be better than going alone, my friend joined and her sister-in-law and next thing you know we were in Las Vegas going to see them at the MGM Grand. We didn’t have seats together but I didn’t care. It was very hard to even get one ticket. I remember standing there waiting for them to come out and grabbing the arm of the man standing next to me…I had shivers and tears running down my cheeks, I could see them standing at the side waiting to come out. He told me to pull it together and before you knew I was going crazy singing and dancing. It was easily one of the most amazing times in my life. Their dancing, the singing and the outfits. Even remembering it now gives me shivers.

  2. Barbara Yurkoski August 18, 2014 at 7:23 pm #

    I’m three decades ahead of you Leah, and have lived closer to the tour circuits, so I’ve seen quite a few of the sixties and seventies groups. I’ve seen Springsteen twice but I think the second time, just two years ago, was the best concert ever. He doesn’t do anything flashy, just sings from his heart to yours. And crowd surfs to Hungry Heart! So although I’d like to say Neil Young, it’s Springsteen.

  3. chelseagratz August 18, 2014 at 12:59 pm #

    Oooh! So exciting!! Hope you guys have a blast! I have always had a soft spot for Tom Petty! I hope my comment actually goes through this time! I’m on the computer so it better! lol

  4. Merk August 18, 2014 at 12:38 pm #

    Best concert experience?….. hmmmm. That’s a tough one as there have been so many. Recent experience- going to see the Darkness at First Avenue in Minni. We were really excited to see them but the opening band, Foxy Shazam, BLEW them away. So much energy! Such a great stage presence! Since then they have become a constant sound in the house. Older experience- The first time i saw the Tea Party, at the ORIGINAL Crocks. The River had just been released and the band was still brand new to everyone. Opening up was Roy Harper, the legendary folk artist. He was great. We all just sat on the floor in front of the stage as Roy & a young guy played guitar & regaled us with stories. Then he gets to introducing the Tea Party. He builds it up and says ‘Here they are!’. That’s when the four of them stand up. They were sitting right behind me the whole time. They do a mind blowing acoustic set as we all stay seated on the floor, eyes glued to the performance. Then they do an electric set. Incredible! We were amazed that night.

  5. Tara August 18, 2014 at 12:20 pm #

    Sadly enough, I have not attended a ton of concerts! None that stand out as super fantastic, anyway!
    But, in university I went to see George Carlin live at the auditorium and that was one of the best evenings of my entire life!

Talk to me

