Birthday Blogging: Photography

1 Oct

In looking at the food and the decorations from my birthday party, you’ve also been looking at the talent of the brother-sister team of Oh Snap Photography.

I can’t even remember how I heard about them now. I think a friend recommended them. I’d like to give that friend proper credit for her recommendation but I can’t remember who it was or if the recommendation even happened. My apologies to that friend if she’s reading this…if she even exists!

In May of 2012 we booked a family photo session with Oh Snap at Centennial Park. An hour of two cameras snapping away cost us $75.00 (it was a 50% off sale).

Centennial Park, May 2012: Dorothy and Justin will do anything to get the perfect shot!

Centennial Park, May 2012: Dorothy and Justin will do anything to get the perfect shot!

From our May 2012 family session:

DSC_4704

DSC_4707

DSC_4784 - Copy

After the pictures (on a disc) were returned, I told Dorothy (the sister part of the team) that I wanted to hire her to photograph my 30th birthday. I booked her right then and there.

Fast forward to August 4th, 2013…

This time I had three cameras snapping away! Dorothy, her brother Justin, and Justin’s girlfriend Bree. In May 2012, Bree was there acting as an assistant. This time she was present as an apprentice photographer! The full cost of three Oh Snap photographers for an hour of clicking and snapping was $150.00 and well worth it in my opinion.

Three amazing professionals!

Three amazing professionals!

Having them there for the first part of the party ensured I could enjoy, eat, and mingle without worrying about getting every moment captured. They also made sure to document the food, the decorations (as previously mentioned), and I was able to get a large variety of group shots of all my guests. Looking back, I would have re-configured some of the group shots but overall I’m very happy with how everything turned out.

OhSnap-106

Fruit kabobs

Fruit kabobs

OhSnap-5

OhSnap-54

OhSnap-4

I love Oh Snap and I will definitely use their services again! I urge you to look them up and book them for an event or a family session today! Whatever you need, they can accommodate!

Birthday party. Wedding. Family photos. Engagement photos. Newborn photos. Boudoir. Pregnancy. Model Portfolios. Nature and local scenery

Actually…you might have to wait a bit. Dorothy the powerhouse pregnant photographer is days away from giving birth to her third child. Unless she’s already popped! In that case, congratulations to Dorothy on the birth of her newest little whipper-oh-snapper!

Brother Sister Powerhouse, Photo by Bree

Brother Sister Powerhouse, Photo by Bree

Visit Oh Snap photography on Facebook or their official website.

Birthday Girl

Birthday Girl

Next week will feature the final installment of Birthday Blogging. Stay tuned for more gems by Oh Snap Photography as I talk about all the wonderful friends who helped make my celebration so amazing!

One Response to “Birthday Blogging: Photography”

  1. ssowerby October 2, 2013 at 12:12 am #

    Love all of the pics!

Talk to me

