RJ Says

26 Sep

A collection of some of the funniest, weirdest, and cutest things said by my son RJ: late summer/early fall edition.

Mom, this was my first experience being a teenager!! (after staying up
Until 8pm)

My life is so boring and rough!

Mom, do you think I could give wagon rides to the children at my birthday party?

The monster fighter skipped acrobatically across the stone scattered river, but ultimately his mission was unsuccessful because a zombie threw him all the way back to monster fighter headquarters.

It’s a long way to the top if you want to rock and roll. But that’s actually the only sport you can do.

Grampa: one day you’ll have a big belly just like me.
RJ: No I dont think so because I poop quickly every day!

My feet are not twins today. This foot has a booboo and this one doesn’t. So they’re not twins. But they still like playing together.

When we left the house this morning, the car was very aero dynamic. When we returned, the car was sizzling.

RJ: Mommy, I love you! I love you like a sister!
Me: Oh that’s nice! But you could love me like a mother…since I am your mother.
RJ: No, in this scenario we are brother and sister.

RJ: Daddy and Uncle Jesse have hairy arms and a hairy this part (lifts up shirt and points to belly).
Me: Yeah, maybe you will be hairy like them when you get older.
RJ: Yeah probably! I will be hairy like them and then we can all look like those super heroes on daddy’s office wall…you know, the members of the KISS army!

One Response to “RJ Says”

  1. Lisa September 27, 2013 at 9:40 am #

    Haha – Amazing! What kind of a five year old says “ultimately” and “aero dynamic”?

Talk to me

