Jealous of My Child

22 Jul

Have you ever just looked at your child and thought, “I’m just so jealous of you right now.”

Here are a few instances where I’ve found myself feeling jealous thoughts towards my own children:

Ability to fall asleep anywhere

Ability to fall asleep anywhere

Flexibility!

Flexibility!

Impossibly smooth, supple, and hairless skin

Impossibly smooth, supple, and hairless skin

Complete and total joy in the most mundane situations

Complete and total joy in the most mundane situations

Unabashed confidence!

Unabashed confidence!

No worries about mess and dirt!

No worries about mess and dirt!

No fear!

No fear!

Completely comfortable and at ease with his naked body!

Completely comfortable and at ease with his naked body!

How about you, have you ever been jealous of your child?

One Response to “Jealous of My Child”

  1. Stacy July 22, 2013 at 11:05 am #

    Yes! For many of the same reasons!

Talk to me

