RJ Says

24 Jun

Here are some of the funniest, cutest, and weirdest things my boy RJ has said: Spring 2013 2nd Edition

RJ: I take people where they have to go in the harbour.
Daddy: Are you the Ferry?
RJ: Nope!
Daddy: Tug boat?
RJ: Nope, the fart boat! When you are away from home and need to go poo-poo, you call the fart boat!

Mommy, I wish we could be a black and white dog, attached together forever.

Sometimes I think I’m the only boy in a world full of girls!

RJ: Mommy, I need you to write down my phone number for next school day.
Me: How come?
RJ: I need to give it to the girl on the bus.
Me: Why are you going to give your phone number to a girl on the bus?
RJ: Because I’m going to marry that girl. When we’re older.
Me: What’s her name?
RJ: I don’t know.
Me: You can’t marry someone if you don’t know their name!
RJ: I’ll try and find out her name soon.

As I’m facing towards the open closet, trying to put a shirt on…
RJ: Mommy, why are you hiding your giant ribs!?

Me: Did you know that The Hoito is one of the oldest restaurants in Thunder Bay?
RJ: Yes, I knew that before you.
Me: How did you know?
RJ: Because I’ve seen old buildings before.

Only mommies can use bubble gum because daddies have beards.

RJ: I’m like a flower. My green pants are like the stems. My pink shirt is the blossom and my black skull socks are the dirt.
Me: What about your hair?
RJ: That’s the pollen!

4 Responses to “RJ Says”

  1. thunderbayb June 25, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

    Lol – out of the mouths of babes!! Love it!!

  2. Barbara Y. June 25, 2013 at 9:39 am #

    Love the flower comment. RJ has a great imagination!

  3. Sasha Hodder June 24, 2013 at 11:51 am #

    That is easily the cutest thing I have ever read!

    • L.W. June 24, 2013 at 12:34 pm #

      Well in that case, have you seen the previous installments of RJ Says?!

Talk to me

