Whimsical Creations Part Two

29 May

On Monday I announced the Sew Whimsical reader giveaway. I invited readers to enter the contest by either leaving a comment about something they made (good or bad) or send me a picture of something they made (good or bad).

No new entries as of yesterday, but my mom did send in a few of her own pictures. She doesn't get to enter the contest though because she is my mother and that wouldn't be fair.

One of my mom's fleece quilts.  Sewing with fleece is great because you don't have to worry about frayed edges!

One of my mom’s fleece quilts. Sewing with fleece is great because you don’t have to worry about frayed edges!

A rock arrangement.  My Gramma made the bowl and my mom collected the rocks.  Then she put the rocks in the bowl, so I guess it counts as a hand made creation...

A rock arrangement. My Gramma made the bowl and my mom collected the rocks. Then she put the rocks in the bowl, so I guess it counts as a hand made creation…

A photo book created on the computer and then mailed already printed.  It's not like a hand crafted scrapbook, but it still counts as creating something.

A photo book created on the computer and then mailed already printed. It’s not like a hand crafted scrapbook, but it still counts as creating something.

A few more handmade treasures from the Eating Dirt archives:

Baby bib made by Great Aunt Jan

Baby bib made by Great Aunt Jan

Teddy Bear scarf crocheted by me.

Teddy Bear scarf crocheted by me.

Sweater knit for RJ from Granny Bert

Sweater knit for RJ from Granny Bert

Sweater knit for RJ by Grandma's co-worker Eva.

Sweater knit for RJ by Grandma’s co-worker Eva.

Blanket made by cousin Melba and sweater knit for RJ from Nana Nadia

Blanket made by cousin Melba and sweater knit for RJ from Nana Nadia

Mitts knit for RJ from Nana Nadia

Mitts knit for RJ from Nana Nadia

One of RJ's painted masterpieces

One of RJ’s painted masterpieces

A painting by my Grandmother Marg

A painting by my Grandmother Marg

Don’t forget to go back to Monday’s post and enter the contest for a chance to win one of two Sew Whimsical prizes!

Talk to me

