And the Winner is…

29 Apr

The contest is over! Time to announce the winner of THE BOOK OF AWESOME!

book of awesome

Thank you so much for the people who entered the contest. There were over 30 comments on the Give-Away blog post, but 11 names went into the draw. Of those not entered, many of the comments were my own responses, a commenter said she already owns the book, one who didn’t tell me something unique and interesting that is awesome, and the author of the book. Yes, Neil Pasricha commented too! I’m sure he didn’t expect to win a book he wrote and probably already owns.

DSCF7981

Some of the names on paper before I cut them up…

DSCF7982

The names are cut up, rolled up, and placed inside RJ’s viking helmet…

DSCF7984

Here, I’m trying to entice one of the boys to come and pick a name. They’re both uninterested and annoyed with me…

DSCF7985

Finally, I convinced RJ to come and pick a name. As he picked, he said, “Why don’t you make JP do this?”

DSCF7988

UPSIDE DOWN! But you can see that the winner is…. KATIE H!

Thanks to everybody who visited the blog and left a comment.

The next contest is scheduled for May 27th. I will be partnering with a local entrepreneur for a fabulous hand-crafted give away!

And that’s all I’m going to say about it for now…

Stay tuned!

4 Responses to “And the Winner is…”

  1. Joy April 29, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

    Congrats to Katie H! πŸ˜€ that was fun πŸ˜€

  2. Barbara Y. April 29, 2013 at 6:08 pm #

    What fun! I’ll have to enter the next one.

  3. Lisa April 29, 2013 at 5:08 pm #

    Drat! Looks like I’ll have to get my hands on the book some other way! (You have beautiful handwriting, btw!)

    • L.W. April 29, 2013 at 6:01 pm #

      My beautiful hand writing is actually a computer font!!!

Talk to me

